For Immediate Release

Media Contact:

Ann Clarke
Three Named as Outstanding Women of Vision
Winners announced at July 20th Gala


At the Women of Vision Gala on Wednesday, July 20th, three Honorees were singled out as having taken their “vision” to a whole higher level:

2016 Woman of Courage Award: Catherine St. Germain,mother on a Facebook mission to prevent sexual abuse.

The award was presented by Dr. Beth Golden and Past Woman of Courage Honorees Linda Wheeler Holloway, LeAnn Thieman and Beth Heckel.


2016 Woman of Inspiration Award: Tami K. Spaulding, Broker-Associate with Group Real Estate.

The award was presented by Susie Ewing and Past Woman of Inspiration Honorees Dixie Daly and Tara Pogoda

The 2016 Dr. Joan King International Woman of Vision Award: Dr. Janice Nerger, Dean of the College of Natural Sciences at Colorado State University.

The award was presented by Dr. Stuart Tobet, life partner and scientific collaborator for 36 years with the late Dr. Joan King, and Past Honorees Debra Benton and Dr. Ada Chen.



In addition, Ft. Collins resident Jennifer Brooks, was awarded the Joan C. King-Tobet Memorial Scholarship Endowment. Shown here with her husband, David Brooks. The scholarship was presented by Dr. Stuart Tobet.

Other Northern Colorado residents honored as Women of Vision include:
  • Patricia Campbell
  • Jean Daviet
  • Linda Winter
  • Adrienne Zoble
  • Rebecca Safarik
  • Dr. Gillian Bowser
  • Kim Swaney
  • Rikke Liska
  • Patti Smith

Each of the Women of Vision received a commemorative gift bag from Colorado Women of Influence members and local businesses.


Colorado Women of Influence, LLC, is a master-mind organization whose members are at a very high level in their careers. For information on Colorado Women of Influence, go to the website at or contact Ann Clarke at 970-817-5315.

Colorado Women of Influence | 970-817-5315 | |